Author: Mina Hardy

Genre: Mystery & Thrillers

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Publication Date: November 10th, 2020

Book Description: Writing as Mina Hardy, New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart delivers a thrilling new psychological suspense for fans of The Woman in the Window and When the Lights Go Out.

She’s lost her best friend, her husband–and possibly, her mind.

Five months ago, an accident left Diana Sparrow badly injured and missing a few months of her memory. As if that’s not enough, she’s started having recurring nightmares about the night of the accident. Dreams that feel so real, she’s left questioning: maybe she didn’t just slide off the road into a ditch. Maybe, just maybe, she hit something. Or someone.

She can’t turn to her former best friend Val, who’s been sleeping with Diana’s husband Jonathan for months, but she might find some comfort in newcomer Cole Pelham. Yet the closer they become, the more Diana begins to wonder what really happened that night–and how Cole might be connected. Worse, it seems everyone else could be involved, too. 

Who was with her that night? What really happened? As her life unravels thread by thread and the dreams become too real to ignore, Diana will have to face the unthinkable–and do the unforgivable.

Rating: 3 Stars

Review: Mina Hardy aka Megan Hart writes a psychological thriller, that you will think you have solved pretty early on, until she takes you on an unsuspecting path, that you will never guess.

Diana is our main protagonist. When this book opens, we know she was in a major accident and suffering with some amnesia. Her Mother-in-Law helps care for her during her long recovery. Her husband Jonathan is somewhat there, but we know something is not right. We know quickly Jonathan is having an affair with Diana’s best friend Valerie, which Diana knows about.

All this is the setup for this thriller. As Diana unravels the layers of what happened before her accident, she realizes there is a lot more to this story than she realizes.

This is a mystery, so I do not want to give much away. This book was written in typical fashion with the unreliable narrator. I felt very early on, I had figured out the entire plot, and almost gave up on this. However, there is payoff with this one. While not everything is a surprise, the final twists that Hardy puts in here are really good and was well worth the genre of thriller.

Thank you NetGalley and Crooked Lane Books for an Advanced Reader’s Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Posted by:Lauren A.

You really can say I am an obsessed reader as I read 200-300 books per year. I love Literary Fiction, Memoirs (I don't really care what kind), Mysteries and Thrillers. Once in awhile I will thrown in some YA and Romance. When I am not reading, I am a Sales Engineer for a software company, and I take care of my three cats with my husband. I love music, which my college degree is in. Looking forward to share my thoughts on all things reading.

One thought on “After All I’ve Done – Book Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s