Haven Point – Book Review

Author: Virginia Hume Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: St. Martin’s Press/Macmillan Audio Publication Date: June 8, 2021 Book Description: A sweeping debut novel about the generations of a family that spends summers in a seaside enclave on Maine’s rocky coastline, for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Beatriz Williams, and Sarah Blake. 1944: Maren Larsen is a blonde beauty…

Read More

Blush – Book Review

Author: Jamie Brenner Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Publication Date: June 22, 2021 Book Description: From acclaimed author Jamie Brenner comes a stunning new novel about three generations of women who discover that the scandalous books of their past may just be the key to saving their family’s future. For decades, the Hollander…

Read More

One Two Three – Book Review

Author: Laurie Frankel Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: Henry Holt & Company/Macmillan Audio Publication Date: June 8, 2021 Book Description: In a town where nothing ever changes, suddenly everything does… Everyone knows everyone in the tiny town of Bourne, but the Mitchell triplets are especially beloved. Mirabel is the smartest person anyone knows, and no one…

Read More

The Disappearing Act – Book Review

Author: Catherine Steadman Genre: Mystery & Thrillers Publisher: Ballentine Books Publication Date: June 8, 2021 Book Description: Once a year, actors from across the globe descend on the smog and sunshine of Los Angeles for pilot season. Every cable network and studio is looking to fill the rosters of their new shows, enticing a fresh…

Read More

House of Sticks – Book Review

Author: Ly Tran Genre: Memoir Publisher: Scribner Publication Date: June 1, 2021 Book Description: An intimate, beautifully written coming-of-age memoir recounting a young girl’s journey from war-torn Vietnam to Ridgewood, Queens, and her struggle to find her voice amid clashing cultural expectations. Ly Tran is just a toddler in 1993 when she and her family…

Read More

Somebody’s Daughter – Mini Book Review

Author: Ashley C. Ford Genre: Memoir Publisher: Macmillan Audio Publication Date: June 1, 2021 Book Description: Through poverty, adolescence, and a fraught relationship with her mother, Ashley Ford wishes she could turn to her father for hope and encouragement. There are just a few problems: he’s in prison, and she doesn’t know what he did…

Read More

For the Wolf – Mini Book Review

Author: Hannah Whitten Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Orbit Books Publication Date: June 1, 2021 Book Description: The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark, sweeping debut fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the…

Read More

One Last Stop – Book Review

Author: Casey McQuiston Genre: Romance Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin/Macmillan Audio Publication Date: June 1, 2021 Book Description: For cynical twenty-three-year-old August, moving to New York City is supposed to prove her right: that things like magic and cinematic love stories don’t exist, and the only smart way to go through life is alone. She can’t…

Read More

Malibu Rising – Book Review

Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Ballentine Books Publication Date: June 1, 2021 Book Description: Malibu: August 1983. It’s the day of Nina Riva’s annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: Nina, the talented surfer and supermodel; brothers Jay and Hud, one…

Read More