The Bright Side of Going Dark – Book Review

Author: Kelly Harms Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lake Union Publishing Publication Date: May 12, 2020 Book Description: From the bestselling author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler comes a fresh, funny, and thoughtful story about going off the grid in order to truly live. As one of the most popular influencers on social media, Mia…

Read More

Big Summer – Book Review

Author: Jennifer Weiner Genre: Fiction Publisher: Atria Books Publication Date: May 5, 2020 Book Description: The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “nothing short of brilliant” (People) Mrs. Everything returns with an unforgettable novel about friendship and forgiveness set during a disastrous wedding on picturesque Cape Cod. Six years after the fight that…

Read More

Take Me Apart – Book Review

Author: Sara Sligar Genre: Mystery & Thrillers Publisher: MCD Publication Date: April 28, 2020 Book Description: A spellbinding novel of psychological suspense that follows a young archivist’s obsession with her subject’s mysterious death as it threatens to destroy her fragile grasp on sanity When the famed photographer Miranda Brand died mysteriously at the height of…

Read More

Sea Wife – Book Review

Author: Amity Gaige Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group Publication Date: April 28, 2020 Book Description: Juliet is failing to juggle motherhood and her stalled-out dissertation on confessional poetry when her husband, Michael, informs her that he wants to leave his job and buy a sailboat. With their two kids—Sybil, age seven, and…

Read More

The House of Deep Water – Book Review

Author: Jeni McFarland Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: G.P. Putnam Sons Publication Date: April 21, 2020 Book Description: Perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, in this stunning and perceptive debut novel three women learn what it means to come home–and to make peace with the family, love affairs, and memories they’d once left…

Read More

Pretty Things – Book Review

Author: Janelle Brown Genre: Mystery & Thrillers Publisher: Random House Publication Date: April 21, 2020 Book Description: Two wildly different women—one a grifter, the other an heiress—are brought together by the scam of a lifetime in a page-turner from the New York Times bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear. “Pretty Things is awesome. Simple as…

Read More

Anna K – Book Review

Author: Jenny Lee Genre: YA Publisher: Flatiron Books Publication Date: 4 Stars Book Description: At seventeen, Anna K is at the top of Manhattan and Greenwich society (even if she prefers the company of her horses and dogs); she has the perfect (if perfectly boring) boyfriend, Alexander W.; and she has always made her Korean-American…

Read More

Perfect Tunes – Book Review

Author: Emily Gould Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: Avid Reader Press Publication Date: April 14, 2020 Book Description: Have you ever wondered what your mother was like before she became your mother, and what she gave up in order to have you? It’s the early days of the new millennium, and Laura has arrived in New…

Read More

St. Ivo – Book Review

Author: Joanna Hershon Genre: General Fiction Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Publication Date: April 14, 2020 Book Description: Over the course of a weekend, two couples reckon with the long-hidden secrets that have shaped their families, in a charged, poignant novel of motherhood and friendship It’s the end of summer when we meet Sarah, the…

Read More

The Roxy Letters – Book Review

Author: Mary Pauline Lowry Genre: General Fiction/Humor Publisher: Simon & Schuster Publication Date: April 7, 2020 Book Description: Meet Roxy. She’s a sometimes vegan, always broke artist with a heart the size of Texas and an ex living in her spare bedroom. Her life is messy, but with the help of a few good friends…

Read More