July Reading Round-up

This summer has been very good to so far. I have done a lot of traveling, spent time with family and friends and gotten in a ton of reading with a lot of 4 and 5 star reads. I feel really lucky that I was able read so many great stories. To Recap July 26…

Read More

All the Water in the World

Buy on Amazon Author: Karen Raney Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Scribner Published: August 6, 2019 Book Description: A stunning debut novel about a teenage girl and her mother as they grapple with first love, family secrets, and tragedy. Maddy is sixteen. Smart, funny, and profound, she has loyal friends, a mother with whom she’s unusually…

Read More

The Idea of You

Buy on amazon Author: Robinne Lee Genre: Romance Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Published: June 13, 2017 Book Description: “Captures what fame looks like, and how it affects us all…a fun, juicy love story!”–Elizabeth Banks Solène Marchand, the thirty-nine-year-old owner of an art gallery in Los Angeles, is reluctant to take her daughter, Isabelle, to meet…

Read More

Is There Still Sex in the City?

Buy on amazon Author: Candace Bushnell Genre: Non-Fiction Publisher: Grove Press Published: August 6, 2019 Book Description: Twenty years after her sharp, seminal first book Sex and the City reshaped the landscape of pop culture and dating with its fly on the wall look at the mating rituals of the Manhattan elite, the trailblazing Candace Bushnell delivers…

Read More

The Two Lila Bennetts

Author: Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke Genre: Psychological Thriller Publisher: Lake Union Publishing Published: July 23. 2019 Description: Lila Bennett’s bad choices have finally caught up with her. And one of those decisions has split her life in two. Literally. In one life, she’s taken hostage by someone who appears to be a stranger but…

Read More

The Helpline

Author: Katherine Collette Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Atria Books Published: July 23, 2019 Book Description: An eccentric woman who is great with numbers—but not so great with people—realizes it’s up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. Germaine Johnson doesn’t need friends.…

Read More