Blog Feed

St. Ivo – Book Review

Author: Joanna Hershon Genre: General Fiction Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux Publication Date: April 14, 2020 Book Description: Over the course of a weekend, two couples reckon with the long-hidden secrets that have shaped their families, in a charged, poignant novel of motherhood and friendship It’s the end of summer when we meet Sarah, the…

Read More

The Roxy Letters – Book Review

Author: Mary Pauline Lowry Genre: General Fiction/Humor Publisher: Simon & Schuster Publication Date: April 7, 2020 Book Description: Meet Roxy. She’s a sometimes vegan, always broke artist with a heart the size of Texas and an ex living in her spare bedroom. Her life is messy, but with the help of a few good friends…

Read More

The Love Story of Missy Carmichael – Book Review

Author: Beth Morrey Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Publication Date: April 7, 2020 Book Description: For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and A Man Called Ove, a life-affirming, deeply moving “coming-of-old” story, a celebration of how ordinary days are made extraordinary through friendship, family, and the power of forgiving yourself–at any…

Read More

The Familiar Dark – Book Review

Author: Amy Engel Genre: Mystery & Thrillers Publisher: Dutton Books Publication Date: March 31, 2020 Book Description: A spellbinding story of a mother with nothing left to lose who sets out on an all-consuming quest for justice after her daughter is murdered on the town playground. Sometimes the answers are worse than the questions. Sometimes…

Read More

Lakewood – Book Review

Author: Megan Giddings Genre: Sci-Fi/Horror Publisher: Amistad/Harper Collins Publication Date: March 24, 2020 Book Description: A startling debut about class and race, Lakewood evokes a terrifying world of medical experimentation—part The Handmaid’s Tale, part The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. One of The Millions’ Most Anticipated Reads (The Great First Half 2020 Books) When Lena…

Read More

The Honey-Don’t List – Book Review

Author: Christina Lauren Genre: Romance Publisher: Gallery Books Publication Date: March 24, 2020 Book Description: From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from…

Read More

The Shape of Family – Book Review

Author: Shilpi Somaya Gowda Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: William Morrow Publication Date: March 17, 2020 Book Description: From the international bestselling author of Secret Daughter and The Golden Son comes a poignant, unforgettable novel about a family’s growing apart and coming back together in the wake of tragedy. “The Shape of Family is a novel about…

Read More