Blog Feed

Two Nights in Lisbon – Book Review

Author: Chris Pavone Genre: General Fiction | Mystery & Thriller’s Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux | Macmillan Audio Publication Date: May 24, 2022 Book Description: You think you know a person . . . Ariel Pryce wakes up in Lisbon, alone. Her husband is gone—no warning, no note, not answering his phone. Something is wrong.…

Read More

Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance – Book Review

Author: Alison Espach Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Henry Holt & Co | Macmillan Audio Publication Date: May 17, 2022 Book Description: From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editor’s Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I’m HomeThe summer before…

Read More

Our Little World – Book Review

Author: Karen Winn Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Dutton Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: July 1985. It’s a normal, sweltering New Jersey summer for soon-to-be seventh grader Bee Kocsis. Her thoughts center only on sunny days spent at Deer Chase Lake, on evenings chasing fireflies around her cul-de-sac with the neighborhood kids, and on…

Read More

Blame It on the Brontes – Mini Book Review

Author: Annie Serena Genre: Romance | Women’s Fiction Publisher: Forever Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: She’s going to write her own happy ending. English professor Athena Murphy is an authority on the novels of the Brontë sisters. But as they say in academia, publish or perish. To save her job, Athena decides to write…

Read More

The Murder of Mr. Wickham – Book Review

Author: Claudia Gray Genre: Historical Fiction | Mystery & Thrillers Publisher: Vintage Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: A summer house party turns into a thrilling whodunit when Jane Austen’s Mr. Wickham—one of literature’s most notorious villains—meets a sudden and suspicious end in this brilliantly imagined mystery featuring Austen’s leading literary characters. The happily…

Read More

The Homewreckers – Book Review

Author: Mary Kay Andrews Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: Hattie Kavanaugh went to work restoring homes for Kavanaugh & Son Restorations at eighteen, married the boss’s son at twenty, and became a widow at twenty-five. Now, she’s passionate about her work, but that’s the only passion…

Read More

Queerly Beloved – Book Review

Author: Susie Demond Genre: LGBTQIA | Romance Publisher: Dial Press Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: Amy, a semicloseted queer baker and bartender in mid-2010s Oklahoma, has spent a lifetime putting other people’s needs before her own. Until, that is, she’s fired from her job at a Christian bakery and turns her one-off gig…

Read More

Vigil Harbor – Book Review

Author: Julia Glass Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Pantheon Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: When two unexpected visitors arrive in an insular coastal village, they threaten the equilibrium of a community already confronting climate instability, political violence, and domestic upheavals—a cast of unforgettable characters from the rich imagination of the National Book Award–winning, best-selling…

Read More

The Book Woman’s Daughter – Book Review

Author: Kim Michele Richardson Genre: Women’s Fiction Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark Publication Date: May 3, 2022 Book Description: The new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek! Bestselling historical fiction author Kim Michele Richardson is back with the perfect book club read following Honey Lovett, the daughter of…

Read More

Search – Book Review

Author: Michelle Huneven Genre: Cooking, Food & Wine | Humor| Literary Fiction Publisher: Penguin Press Publication Date: April 26, 2022 Book Description: From critically acclaimed, award-winning author Michelle Huneven, a sharp and funny novel of a congregational search committee, told as a memoir with recipes Dana Potowski is a restaurant critic and food writer and…

Read More