Blog Feed

Is There Still Sex in the City?

Buy on amazon Author: Candace Bushnell Genre: Non-Fiction Publisher: Grove Press Published: August 6, 2019 Book Description: Twenty years after her sharp, seminal first book Sex and the City reshaped the landscape of pop culture and dating with its fly on the wall look at the mating rituals of the Manhattan elite, the trailblazing Candace Bushnell delivers…

Read More

The Two Lila Bennetts

Author: Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke Genre: Psychological Thriller Publisher: Lake Union Publishing Published: July 23. 2019 Description: Lila Bennett’s bad choices have finally caught up with her. And one of those decisions has split her life in two. Literally. In one life, she’s taken hostage by someone who appears to be a stranger but…

Read More

The Helpline

Author: Katherine Collette Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Atria Books Published: July 23, 2019 Book Description: An eccentric woman who is great with numbers—but not so great with people—realizes it’s up to her to pull a community together in this charming, big-hearted debut perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Rosie Project. Germaine Johnson doesn’t need friends.…

Read More

Weekly Reading Round-up, July 22, 2019

Last week, I had the pleasure of traveling to Kansas City to meet with customers and present to a room of 180+ people. However this did not leave room for a lot of reading. I did get to read three books, mostly on plane rides, and for me these were quality reads. In Another Time…

Read More

City of Girls

Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Riverhead Published: June 4, 2019 Book Description: “Life is both fleeting and dangerous, and there is no point in denying yourself pleasure, or being anything other than what you are.” Beloved author Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction with a unique love story set in the New York City theater world during the…

Read More

Happiness For Beginners

Author: Katherine Center Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Published: March 24, 2019 Book Description: A year after getting divorced, Helen Carpenter, thirty-two, lets her annoying, ten years younger brother talk her into signing up for a wilderness survival course. It’s supposed to be a chance for her to pull herself together again, but…

Read More

In Another Time

Author: Jillian Cantor Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Harper Perennial Published: March 5, 2019 Book Description: A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove to be the means for survival. 1931, Germany.…

Read More

Weekly Reading Round-up July 14, 2019

This summer is going super fast, I can’t believe we are already in the middle of July. I can’t complain it has been a pretty good summer so far. I am on my way to Kansas City tomorrow for a business trip, but should be fun. I always love to meet my customers in person.…

Read More

Burial Rites

Author: Hannah Kent Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Back Bay Books Published” April 1, 2014 Book Description: Charged with the brutal murder of two men, Agnes Magnúsdóttir has been removed to her homeland’s farthest reaches, to an isolated farm in Northern Iceland, to await execution. Horrified at the prospect of housing a convicted murderer, the family…

Read More