The Great Passion – Book Review

Author: James Runcie Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Publication Date: March 15, 2022 Book Description: From acclaimed bestselling author James Runcie, a meditation on grief and music, told through the story of Bach’s writing of the St. Matthew Passion. In 1727, Stefan Silbermann is a grief-stricken thirteen-year-old, struggling with the death of his mother…

Read More

Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead – Book Review

Author: Elle Cosimano Genre: Mystery & Thrillers Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Publication Date: February 1st, 2022 Book Description: From Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano, comes Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead—the hilarious and heart-pounding follow-up to Finlay Donovan is Killing It. “A funny and smart, twisty and surprising series.”—Megan Miranda Finlay Donovan is—once again—struggling to finish her…

Read More

Love & Saffron – Book Review.

Author: Kim Fay Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Publication Date: February 8, 2022 Book Description: The #1 Indie Next Pick, in the vein of the classic 84, Charing Cross Road and Meet Me at the Museum, this witty and tender novel follows two women in 1960s America as they discover that food really…

Read More

A Letter to Three Witches – Mini Book Review

Author: Elizabeth Bass Genre: Romance/Fantasy Publisher: Kensington Books Publication Date: January 25, 2022 Book Description: Bewitched meets Practical Magic in this bubbly, quirky romantic comedy with an enchanted twist from acclaimed author Elizabeth Bass. When romance problems cause their powers to go berserk, a trio of witches whose family was banned from practicing magic risk…

Read More

The High House – Book Review

Author: Jessie Greengrass Genre: Sc-Fi/Dystopian Publisher: Scribner Publication Date: January 4, 2022 Book Description: In this powerful, highly anticipated novel from an award-winning author, four people attempt to make a home in the midst of environmental disaster. Perched on a sloping hill, set away from a small town by the sea, the High House has…

Read More

Vladímír- Book Review

Author: Julia May Jonas Genre: General Fiction Publisher: Avid Reader Press Publication Date: February 1, 2021 Book Description: A provocative, razor-sharp, and timely debut novel about a beloved English professor facing a slew of accusations against her professor husband by former students—a situation that becomes more complicated when she herself develops an obsession of her…

Read More

The Spectacular – Book Review

Author: Zoe Whitall Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Ballentine Books Publication Date: September 14, 2021 Book Description: It’s 1997 and Missy is a cellist in an indie rock band on tour across America. At twentytwo years old, she gets on stage every night and plays the song about her absent mother that made the band famous.…

Read More

The Damage Done – Book Review

Author: Michael Landweber Genre: Mystery & Thrillers/Sci-Fi Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Publication Date: March 8, 2022 Book Description: For fans of Ben Winters and Sarah Pinsker, this mind-bending and thought-provoking novel pushes the limits of fiction, questioning the violence sewn into our DNA. Violence is a thing of the past—but do new horrors lie in…

Read More

The Cat Who Saved Books – Book Review

Author: Sosuke Natsukawa Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: HarperVia Publication Date: December 7, 2021 Book Description: Bookish high school student Rintaro Natsuki is about to close the secondhand bookstore he inherited from his beloved bookworm grandfather. Then, a talking cat appears with an unusual request. The feline asks for—or rather, demands—the teenager’s help in saving books…

Read More

Perfect Timing – Book Review

Author: Owen Nicholls Genre: Romance Publisher: Ballentine Publication Date: September 7, 2021 Book Description: Up-and-coming musician Tom thinks he met the love of his life one night a year ago, but thanks to a made-up girlfriend, he’s pretty sure he’s never going to see her again. If it weren’t for the painkillers the doctor had…

Read More